Reviews & Comments of Adblock Plus - free ad blocker chrome extension

From November 29th, 2022 to December 17th, 2022, 60% user give 5-star rating, 5% user give 4-star rating, 9% user give 3-star rating, 4% user give 2-star rating, 22% user give 1-star rating. for Adblock Plus - free ad blocker chrome extension.

Reviews of adblock plus - free ad blocker:


Austin Rutger [NO LONGER IN USE] December 17th, 2022
Austin Rutger [NO LONGER IN USE]

This extension no longer works on my computer.


Md arafat Hossain December 17th, 2022
Md arafat Hossain

good


Dr. Mick December 17th, 2022
Dr. Mick

Fantastic extension for blocking ads and other annoying website addons. If you're tired of ads getting in the way, interrupting, or just in general, give this extension a try.


Andrew Welling December 16th, 2022
Andrew Welling

Its very helpful and gets rid of intrusive ads. McLovin' It.


Zaz Ethel Mosley December 16th, 2022
Zaz Ethel Mosley

Please prevent sponsored ads and suggested ads!! Sick of them every other post on facebook!! I emailed you to say this, responce asked for filter settings and somthing else. No idea what that even is!! Fix this and ill donate, so tired of it!!!!!!!!


Smit Tipnis December 16th, 2022
Smit Tipnis

great


Bruh Bruh December 15th, 2022
Bruh Bruh

I love this extension. Computers are basically unusable without it lol.


Charles Taylor August 24th, 2017
Charles Taylor

2017 it worked so well for me I forgot it was there. I've used it for years, never had a problem. Using a person's computer that doesn't have it, that's a problem. 2023, 6 years later and still the best.


James Costello December 15th, 2022
James Costello

Now this app shows ads for it's premium service. This is opposite to what adblockers are for. This used to work great, but the developers need to have a reality check about whether an adblocker is supposed to show ads.


Jordan Fountain December 15th, 2022
Jordan Fountain

to bad now not all ads can be blocked with apps, so disappointing


Ron December 14th, 2022
Ron

not working on twitch


Reaper December 14th, 2022
Reaper

very good for free movie websites and youtube


Russell September 23rd, 2022
Russell

I really enjoy the added security of ABP, there are some sites that are impossible to visit without Adblock Plus. Overall it does a great job although there are times when the "block element" attribute doesn't work, but overall well worth getting ;?)


omnom143 December 14th, 2022
omnom143

constant nagging to donate or buy their ad block premium


Scout Coker December 14th, 2022
Scout Coker

this is the only thing that has kept me remotely sane on the internet for the past few years. this and wikipedia are the only things i give money to and for good reason. thanks for keeping the internet tolerable <3


Asique Sohel December 13th, 2022
Asique Sohel

IT'S GOOD WORKING


fizzball 3 December 13th, 2022
fizzball 3

i louth ads. this app makes browsing less stressful. no interuptions.


Barbara Henry December 13th, 2022
Barbara Henry

You make my life better and less stressful. Thank you for your hard work.


nvu1972 December 13th, 2022
nvu1972

Hi Guys. I am a huge advocate of supporting teams like you guys who create products to make our lives easier. Please keep up the excellent work! Your blocker is working great!


Andrew Patterson December 13th, 2022
Andrew Patterson

Been good for years.


Matthew Hobson December 13th, 2022
Matthew Hobson

Why does the adblocker come with its own ads? Was fine for years, but will be finding an alternative now.


Negru Dan December 13th, 2022
Negru Dan

it was great while it worked, sadly it no longer does.


The Sad Man December 13th, 2022
The Sad Man

worked really well for the first year maybe, but i noticed it stopped working for youtube so... still works i guess, just not everywhere


Mr. Andersson December 12th, 2022
Mr. Andersson

love it but i cant afford any donations coz times are rough. i am sorry and will stop using it if you want me to. i wish i could afford to donate. as a retiree without a pension, i am sorry. the new updated features would help me but im again sorry i cant give any money at this time.


Eileen Grant December 12th, 2022
Eileen Grant

It's been great having all the annoying ads blocked from my computer. It's a different experience being online and much more enjoyable.


Lori Feldman December 12th, 2022
Lori Feldman

Amazing!!!! Got rid of the annoying ads


AM Plubell December 12th, 2022
AM Plubell

I've been trying to block those moving video ads. The flickering is harmful and crazy-making. Thanks Ad Block Rocks!


Linda Olivet December 12th, 2022
Linda Olivet

I still receive a lot of ads.


Kartikey Goyal December 12th, 2022
Kartikey Goyal

BINOD


Todd Doering December 12th, 2022
Todd Doering

An adblocker that constantly advertises itself with pop-ups on the installed browser. Absurd doesn't even begin to describe it.


john myers December 12th, 2022
john myers

Good with blocking ads


Dave Terry December 12th, 2022
Dave Terry

I use it to block ads, i dont even care if a website sends me ads, but the intrusive ads is what bothers me, and this does a fine job of handling that


01760085391 01760085391 December 11th, 2022
01760085391 01760085391

Best


D B December 11th, 2022
D B

Awesome, does a great job.


Joyce Stillman-myers December 11th, 2022
Joyce Stillman-myers

Does the Job


clown pierce December 11th, 2022
clown pierce

it ses free but it costs money


Janky Playz December 11th, 2022
Janky Playz

Not really because it removes ads and what if you see a game that looks cool.


Temitope Ibrahim-Adekunmi December 11th, 2022
Temitope Ibrahim-Adekunmi

It is so good and it does the job and it is free so go support them.


Alan George December 11th, 2022
Alan George

Adblock is an excellent extension whose value is only appreciated when using a device which doesn't have it


Prithvi Batra December 11th, 2022
Prithvi Batra

nice job


Holly Heniford December 10th, 2022
Holly Heniford

love it


ᴅᴇᴠɪʟ December 10th, 2022
ᴅᴇᴠɪʟ

Amazing ad blocker , it is definitely not a money grab type thing , even if you use the free version , its really bloody effective , one of the best out there. Amazing job , adblockplus.org!


Chris Miller December 10th, 2022
Chris Miller

Paid for premium, had premium for one session. Opened Chrome and am now being asked to donate more money. Premium is a scam.


Bob T December 10th, 2022
Bob T

Have used the free AdBlock for years. Its great. Have just donated and added Premium AdBlocker, so we'll see how that goes and the worth of the additions. Overall well done AdBlock guys!


Ishaan Sid December 10th, 2022
Ishaan Sid

good


peterethio December 9th, 2022
peterethio

Very effective in removing those annoying adds.


Habibul Islam December 9th, 2022
Habibul Islam

I use it for blocking ad and social media destruction parts as well.


Troy December 9th, 2022
Troy

Great ad blocker


Ann Parker December 9th, 2022
Ann Parker

I've been using this for a few years and it still blocks the annoying ads. Thank you.


Lenevo Presonal December 9th, 2022
Lenevo Presonal

it is excellent and very intresting extension as it never allow any ad to process in your device.


Fox !!! December 8th, 2022
Fox !!!

it works well i havent had any problems it is free there is a b\pop up but it is misleading you really dont have to pay for anything id suggest making the fact the contribution isnt nessacary more obvious but it is good either way


Master survivals December 8th, 2022
Master survivals

It's adblock that's free. The most important part for me is that it prevents YouTube ads. Great work team!


Damascus Guardianacorn December 8th, 2022
Damascus Guardianacorn

No longer allows me to block specific scripts. I tried and it literally would not see anything as a valid script. Will be using uBlock origin from now on. Just discovered the "Acceptable ads" check box. It does not allow ONLY acceptable ads when I get ads from lonely singles scam websites.


M. Livesay December 8th, 2022
M. Livesay

I have used ABP for the past 4 -5 years and it has done a fantastic job! I upgraded to Premium to stop those annoying floating video clips that play. Works great!


Zero Object December 8th, 2022
Zero Object

It'a rubbish for Zen, nothing blocked, all videos played with the ads. Useless premium rubbish.


David Tharp December 8th, 2022
David Tharp

Helped a great Deal when Free for I don't remember How Long; Glad to Contribute a Little ! The 19.99 part only flashed for me for a second & disappeared. Please Be Sure & offer me the 19.99 deal in 2023 I'm 74 now & will be 75 then & Need all the Help me & my similar aged wife can get !


Al Robison December 7th, 2022
Al Robison

Used ABP for years. Used to be great at blocking unwanted things. Gradually started blocking less and less - It's really fallen off the last year or two, it's now pretty common to see ads on pages. And now they want a recurring $ subscription to block unwanted things. So I guess this is where I draw the line. Going to uninstall and find something else.


Tarjei Forus December 7th, 2022
Tarjei Forus

gave me the product for free for years, so now i bought the premium. least i can do. it looks interesting with a beta versjon blocking even more. 20 bucks for one year


Deborah Coffey December 7th, 2022
Deborah Coffey

Have love it from the start. Simply excellent!


Eddie Mayhew December 27th, 2017
Eddie Mayhew

Great product, keep up the good work!


MirceaD28 December 7th, 2022
MirceaD28

Just perfect


akash chaurasia December 7th, 2022
akash chaurasia

love this extenison for ad blocking


Spicy December 7th, 2022
Spicy

used to work perfectly, but recently its been letting pop up window ads come through.


Susan Schoppelrey December 7th, 2022
Susan Schoppelrey

This extension is awesome at what it does. HOWEVER, it asks for a "contribution" every time you have to re-install it or when you install it to a second browser on the same computer. This company makes it seem like it is mandatory to contribute a minimum of $5 in order to install--or re-install--the "free" product. They call it a "contribution" but that is inaccurate--it is not tax-deductible in any way, which is implied by the term "contribution." I would rather pay for an extension in an upfront and clear transaction than deal with these misleading tactics. Their support has not been responsive and I find their practices to be quite shady (more than what I've described here). I refuse to support any companies that make misleading people a core business practice. I encourage you to look elsewhere.


Kanha Shukla December 6th, 2022
Kanha Shukla

aLL IS WELLL


Ionut Tircavu December 6th, 2022
Ionut Tircavu

Works nice and smooth, I love it !


Xander Hughes December 6th, 2022
Xander Hughes

Amazing!


cream cheese December 6th, 2022
cream cheese

had this adblocker for a very long time . worked well , until today i noticed i was getting ads anyways . turned adblocker off and back on , went to settings and updated extensions , still got ads . uninstalled and reinstalled it , and now i have to pay for it . even though it says "free adblocker" in the name . sigh


Lovepreet singh December 5th, 2022
Lovepreet singh

nice adblocker for using on desktop


Nathan Santoso (DeadWaffles) December 5th, 2022
Nathan Santoso (DeadWaffles)

One of the best adblocker extensions I've ever used. I also recommend the app version on mobile


Ram Manchala December 5th, 2022
Ram Manchala

nice app


Mohit Kumar Singh December 5th, 2022
Mohit Kumar Singh

One of the best ad blockers.


Samuel Larson December 5th, 2022
Samuel Larson

amazing ad blocker


H N December 5th, 2022
H N

Once great, they've now added ads to notifications. Maybe bought by different people, definitely a cautionary tale in how supposedly privacy friendly services are one change of hands away from becoming privacy invasions.


John K December 4th, 2022
John K

Have been using this extension for years with no problem, but now all the elements I have blocked over the years are showing. After looking as to why, I realise that it's because I now have to pay a subscription to block any elements! Thanks for the warning! Really disappointed.


Oliver Morley-Smith December 4th, 2022
Oliver Morley-Smith

I've used this extension for years and it has almost always worked without paying a penny


Isabel Dooley December 4th, 2022
Isabel Dooley

Just downloaded this and from what I've seen and gathered, it's a pretty good extension. It works very well on sites like Easybib to block most of the annoying ads on the side, and works with YouTube ads as well. It also does seem like the developers want to keep it free, and try to communicate about any issues that arise. They also seem to care about user feedback. If my experience changes I'll change my review, but as of right now I am very satisfied


Terrance Lewis December 3rd, 2022
Terrance Lewis

very easy to use and it works


Bradley Barnes December 3rd, 2022
Bradley Barnes

I just learned about this extension from a friend that has been using it since it became available. Having no ads on videos is a HUGE deal, and I will not be using a pc again without Adblock.


Igdar Oak December 3rd, 2022
Igdar Oak

works for me, been using for about 4 years


Phynnr December 2nd, 2022
Phynnr

You guys are double charging me. Why am I being asked to uprade when I actually paid a one year subscription yesterday 01 December 2022 for $19.99?


Thomas Fowler December 2nd, 2022
Thomas Fowler

Well this extension is dead


memejohn86 December 2nd, 2022
memejohn86

locking the ability to block specific elements on a webpage behind a paywall is pretty mid


BohTur 29 December 1st, 2022
BohTur 29

Best add on I ever used, worth getting. Have been using it for the past 3-4 years.


Dinu Desculţ December 1st, 2022
Dinu Desculţ

Good morning my very good friend ABP. This morning of December 1st, I received this announcement (see link) and I was very scared. I didn't understand what it was at that time. I am a retired man (after 33 years of work), so I manage my every penny (currency). But if everything is OK, I'm happy. So I wish you all the best in the world, with lots of health and happiness, in peace ! Sincerely, Dinu, 63, from Romania - https://getadblock.com/en/update/e/5.3.2/?u=r8ewr7eo59201290&rt=0


Ziga Zaga December 1st, 2022
Ziga Zaga

No issues here. Works like a charm. I don't have it for my phones, so I know just how well it's protecting my psyche from horrible, intrusive, repetitive, incredibly stupid and irritating commercials when it comes to Youtube on my laptops. More than happy to make a donation, as we all should.


Carl Johnson December 1st, 2022
Carl Johnson

I'll reinstall when the block element feature returns for free. Until then, I'm good.


Blue Trainer December 1st, 2022
Blue Trainer

if we go back maybe 5 or 6 years ago I would have said that this is the best adblocker that there is, sadly today I found out that this app doesn't work anymore, and many of the useful features that were a staple for this app are now locked behind a paywall, its kind of disappointing on the drop in quality of this app.


Charles Johnson November 30th, 2022
Charles Johnson

Why did it stop blocking ads and "promoted" tweets on twitter? Loved this until that recent change.


Nougat November 30th, 2022
Nougat

As good of an adblocker as it is (once you turn off "acceptable ads"), the dropdown now ironically has its own "upgrade" ad for adblock plus premium, with no way to hide it as far as I can tell. The settings menu is also completely plastered in ads for premium. Not much of an adblocker if it displays its own ads.


Sarah S November 30th, 2022
Sarah S

Time to look for another option. This app has been steadily declining year after year. Now you have to pay for the most useful features. No thanks.


Karen Wilson November 30th, 2022
Karen Wilson

Useless doesn't block nothing and on fb you get hammered with sponsored ads. Time to find another ad blocking company. Very poor and don't give a damn about your customers.


Iam.jazmoore November 30th, 2022
Iam.jazmoore

I don't like how now all of sudden you have to pay for it or it wont block ads. after all the donations i made? i just feel like that's so greedy of the developers.


Yosef Shkeidim November 29th, 2022
Yosef Shkeidim

It's a gift from God!


Jarrett November 29th, 2022
Jarrett

Adblock Plus was the gold standard for years, but not anymore. They've removed the ability to block specific elements on a web page, and now have that feature locked behind a "New distraction control" premium feature, marketing it as a brand new way to control distractions on a website for only $20 a year, or $2 a month. THIS FEATURE WAS FREE for years, but now it's paywalled. The developers got greedy. I think it's time they lose their donations. Scumbags.


Jibril Hane November 29th, 2022
Jibril Hane

I love this blocks YouTube ads and pop up ads too I don't know what people are talking about saying you have to pay to use it its completely free for me.


Val Ellis November 29th, 2022
Val Ellis

Can't block element anymore, thanks for removing the best feature. Uninstalled.


Vortex x November 29th, 2022
Vortex x

ruined it with a paywall


Dominik Sakowski November 29th, 2022
Dominik Sakowski

I've donated to Adblock Plus in the past. Now ABP thanks me by removing the block element feature, making it an additional $20 a year feature. Ridiculous.


Joel Ramirez November 29th, 2022
Joel Ramirez

Great blocker