Reviews & Comments of AdBlock — best ad blocker chrome extension

From October 11th, 2022 to December 15th, 2022, 42% user give 5-star rating, 16% user give 4-star rating, 12% user give 3-star rating, 3% user give 2-star rating, 27% user give 1-star rating. for AdBlock — best ad blocker chrome extension.

Reviews of adblock — best ad blocker:


Joshua Means December 15th, 2022
Joshua Means

love the chrome addon. HOWEVER is there a way for me to get a list of the websites blocked? id like to add them to an adblocker built into my mesh system to see if it will block youtube ads on my smart tv


Jen Ann December 15th, 2022
Jen Ann

Does not block Facebook ads.


Douglas Morato December 14th, 2022
Douglas Morato

I'm giving 5 starts as AdBlock is the only ad blocker to actually block ads on Facebook. Other missed some ads which is super annoying. Great job guys!!


Timothy Bundy (Adventures in Nature) December 13th, 2022
Timothy Bundy (Adventures in Nature)

I love this ad block tool, but I am a premium user and I continually get "logged out" and have to go through loop holes to reenable my premium membership. Like every time I use Chrome on my Macbook... I don't know why.


Steve Hamilton December 13th, 2022
Steve Hamilton

didn't stop one ad... waste of time.


William Sargent December 13th, 2022
William Sargent

Best adblocker it even disable all ads on some sites where if you click anywhere a new tab opens, AMAZING!


august lavdal January 24th, 2016
august lavdal

Too bad Chrome decided to not be cool, and disable you. Chrome, you really disable a extension that disbles something else? That's like disabiling a disabled kid.. not cool bro. Or mabye it's not quite like it butt, you wanna reuvaluate your decition? Plz?


Nkunzi Mlotshwa December 12th, 2022
Nkunzi Mlotshwa

It's an awesome adblocker and it even blocks youtube ads. BEST THING EVER!


KevinJ Saldaña December 12th, 2022
KevinJ Saldaña

Bueno, Bonito y Gratis!


Robloxia gamer December 11th, 2022
Robloxia gamer

Had this for about 6 months and now its giving me pop up ads, literally the thing it was designed to block. There are much better adblockers out there for free and this is probably one of the worse ones i've experienced yet.


Ansel December 10th, 2022
Ansel

IT worked for me


Lone Forest December 9th, 2022
Lone Forest

It was best adblocker, but recently it start opening ads itself when I open chrome like a malware.


Gyūki December 8th, 2022
Gyūki

Didn't you used to be able to type in websites and they would block them so you wouldn't get distracted? Did they get rid of that? If not, how do I do it? Overall, the rest is pretty good.


T. P. December 8th, 2022
T. P.

Ive been using adblock for ages, literally. BEST chrome extension ever!


Lynne Thomson December 8th, 2022
Lynne Thomson

It worked well for a while, but it stops working for pop ups eventually and its really really annoying


Happy Life 2 by Aj December 8th, 2022
Happy Life 2 by Aj

very nice


Pavan Koundinya December 7th, 2022
Pavan Koundinya

The best adBlocker you can get for free. if you can I would suggest to contribute some of your spends to this site as it will be really helpful to them and to improve the app. I really appreciate the efoort of developers to provide such an useful app for free. Thanks!


Jiří Furda May 25th, 2011
Jiří Furda

Adds more ads


Kai Skye December 7th, 2022
Kai Skye

Worked great for like a year, but now it stopped working. Tried everything. It's not blocking ads anymore.


Yanelis Ibañez December 6th, 2022
Yanelis Ibañez

Worked really well for a long time but now I'm starting to see ads again no matter how many times I redownload it.


Hannah December 6th, 2022
Hannah

It became the thing it was supposed to block! constant pop ups plus doesn't block ads anymore...


Ken B December 5th, 2022
Ken B

Worked perfect for a long while, but now the program itself gives constant pop-ups wanting me to donate or pay/subscribe to premium services asking for cc or paypal info. What a joke this extension has become as you have become what you were designed to block.


Zander Craner December 5th, 2022
Zander Craner

As it says, its the best.


Timur December 5th, 2022
Timur

replacing blocked Ads with paid political agitation


William Elliott December 4th, 2022
William Elliott

I still get tons of ads and popups. Horribly annoying.


Ela_wantsfood December 4th, 2022
Ela_wantsfood

It worked perfectly a while ago, but now it's starting to show me ads again. This is happening on youtube and picrew, I thought it was supposed to block their ads like it used to.


Kevin Freedle December 3rd, 2022
Kevin Freedle

it works for about an hour then the ads start showing up on Twitch. Ive uninstalled and reinstalled the extension but it is same result


Loocina Moon December 2nd, 2022
Loocina Moon

why is it that literally every single time i've downloaded it, the youtube whitelisting feature just stopped working? every. single. time. it's useless if i can't support creators so i'm gonna go download an actually decent app.


razane nak December 1st, 2022
razane nak

it stop ads


Tubsiwub December 1st, 2022
Tubsiwub

So... It literally doesn't block ads on Twitch. All it does is block ads, and I still see ads. 1/5


teh chuan yuk December 1st, 2022
teh chuan yuk

good


Lekhology November 30th, 2022
Lekhology

Simply the Best


CracklingClamp YT November 28th, 2022
CracklingClamp YT

Best Extension Ever. Don't Need To Buy Youtube Premium


Darren Nicholls November 28th, 2022
Darren Nicholls

Adblock is still working great.


bum bum November 28th, 2022
bum bum

it doesn't work anymore. I tried deleting and reinstalling but I'm still getting ads :/ I've also been getting a bunch of ads for the past few days but never realized it was because the extension started to suck.


Cody Shorts November 26th, 2022
Cody Shorts

It work's best ad blocker I have ever tried


Flux November 24th, 2022
Flux

it works.


Oded Shaked November 24th, 2022
Oded Shaked

Something happened lately that make all pages to load very slow. It took me a while to find that this extension is the cause of that. It's interfere a lot with the web requests


Mladen Bajic November 24th, 2022
Mladen Bajic

Went from great to garbage. They added a paid subscription for $20/year and now the free extension doesn't block all the ads. They basically just reduced the block list and are asking you to pay to have it back.


Ahmad Mateen Butt November 22nd, 2022
Ahmad Mateen Butt

Best ad blocker ever


LarryMantis November 22nd, 2022
LarryMantis

Blocked most ads but not all of them


Continental Nobleman January 13th, 2021
Continental Nobleman

Works fine here, including on the You Tube.


Raynel Isaac November 21st, 2022
Raynel Isaac

works in youtube but not in twitch at least since today 11/21/22


Lazy Gamer November 21st, 2022
Lazy Gamer

no more ads


alice November 20th, 2022
alice

this dont work


Conor Heeney November 20th, 2022
Conor Heeney

Not working on youtube anymore


drowned rat November 19th, 2022
drowned rat

stopped working on youtube, but fun while it lasted


FunkyJenniferYT November 18th, 2022
FunkyJenniferYT

its not working for fandom and other links. but its still seeing annoying ads ☹


Gage G November 18th, 2022
Gage G

Working pretty well! My only question - is it free? Once I installed it, I got taken to a page asking me to pay. It was hard for me to understand, it seems to be working fine, just not sure what the payment page is for.


Abhishek Official November 18th, 2022
Abhishek Official

Nice


alia November 17th, 2022
alia

Bro why is it not working anymore if it's because they're removing ad blockers it's definitely not going to be good for the 10 mil people who have this installed.


Vedho November 17th, 2022
Vedho

They are getting rid of all adblockers soon. Get opera gx, it has a built in one and its just better in every way


Mike here November 16th, 2022
Mike here

It blocks every advert, and I love it! But, recently, it doesn't stop Twitch Adverts anymore.


Nikhil Reddy November 16th, 2022
Nikhil Reddy

not working for facebook


Tony England November 14th, 2022
Tony England

C'mon everyone, you KNOW this is the best of the best in AdBlocking - why not show your appreciation and upgrade to AdBlock Premium, it's very little money and it'll buy the programmers a well-deserved drink for vastly improving your life online.


Alric Almeida November 13th, 2022
Alric Almeida

Excellent app


Theamz November 13th, 2022
Theamz

Very good adblocker!


Belen Solanet November 13th, 2022
Belen Solanet

works amazingly and never gave me any trouble


joshua O'Donnell November 13th, 2022
joshua O'Donnell

works perfectly thank you my sis and mom tried it they said their computers were fine but one question is it a virus


Aidan Birmingham November 12th, 2022
Aidan Birmingham

works immediately and works great


Galaxity November 12th, 2022
Galaxity

At first, it was awesome. As time went on, it just wouldn't work. Like, after a month or so it would just stop working completely.


Hasy Hasy November 12th, 2022
Hasy Hasy

good


TheDemonLord November 8th, 2022
TheDemonLord

keeps redirecting to yahoo when searching something


Fat Buds November 8th, 2022
Fat Buds

switched from a different adblocker to try and remedy twitch ads, this is even worse, popups reappeared in sites that never used to. i can't understand how people are giving this 5 stars, insane


Oliver Chan November 7th, 2022
Oliver Chan

It works well but I got this one for a reason: it's ability to remove certain items on the page such as banners and other annoying pop-ups. Unfortunately, that doesn't seem to work—clicking the button to do that does nothing. Shame...


Hugo Kana November 7th, 2022
Hugo Kana

IT ACTUALLY WORKS!!!


Orion American Gaming November 5th, 2022
Orion American Gaming

Great, its really nice at removing ads, but I still get ads on Spotify Web Player.


Elemental November 5th, 2022
Elemental

It was working well for a while, but all of a sudden adds started poping up again on Twitch.


Ryan Smith November 5th, 2022
Ryan Smith

I was hoping this extension and Ad Blocker Plus would eliminate Google Ads, but they appear even with both extensions installed.


saiqo November 5th, 2022
saiqo

works for everything else but not for twitch


Ron Paladini November 4th, 2022
Ron Paladini

Great Product. I went to make a contribution and somehow lost the screen. Can you resend it to me?


lisa chilli November 2nd, 2022
lisa chilli

amazing


Archii November 1st, 2022
Archii

It was good for a really long time now it wont block youtube ads.


Anthony Marcoux November 1st, 2022
Anthony Marcoux

Well It Got Rid Of Ads On Games But It Went On A Black Screen When There Was An Ad On Youtube And It Took Most Of The Time On The Ad


Goo Vibes Only 13 October 31st, 2022
Goo Vibes Only 13

the best


Monroe P October 29th, 2022
Monroe P

It started showing ads. I removed from Chrome then added it back. No more ads.


Liz P. October 29th, 2022
Liz P.

It claims to be free and then sticks you behind a paywall (that you cannot exit out of unless you exit the page and remove the extension) where you are required to pay money to it. I do not care if it is once a year, this is not free and the extension is horribly misleading.


SnowAngelAJ October 29th, 2022
SnowAngelAJ

I Don't like this, So i was trying to figure out why YouTube kept saying i was offline every time i clicked on a video, and my Wi-Fi would be perfectly fine.. Until an hour or so ago my laptop was having this extreme lag, i took care of the lag, its gone but then i noticed all of my ad blockers crashed so then i started to add the ad blockers back on and this was one of them. When i added this blocker back on. i noticed how the videos i click on says "Disconnected reload" when i reload it'll be fine again until i click on another video and it says the same thing, ad blockers shouldn't stop people from viewing the video, it should stop ads from coming in. worst ad blocker yet.


rowen shanski October 28th, 2022
rowen shanski

This is the best ad blocker, not great, but it is free and it works most of the time.


Penny Landon October 28th, 2022
Penny Landon

Have to turn it off, too many ads for money, all the time, too many ads, want donations, stop your own intrusive ads


Decman Joe October 27th, 2022
Decman Joe

saw an add


Renat October 25th, 2022
Renat

Sometimes it is not working.


TheFunnyguy9000 For Hangouts October 24th, 2022
TheFunnyguy9000 For Hangouts

It was patched it doesn't block ads anymore


Ryan D October 24th, 2022
Ryan D

I've been using AdBlock for many years. I couldn't imagine surfing the web without it installed in my browser, it's just that phenomenal at what it does. Very unintrusive and just works. Support the devs!


Sandip Das October 23rd, 2022
Sandip Das

DevTools failed to load source map: Could not load content for chrome- System error: net::ERR_FILE_NOT_FOUND why ?


Melissa Ramirez-Mendoza October 20th, 2022
Melissa Ramirez-Mendoza

Just started using it. It works well. I'm using it temporarily because of certain YouTube ads popping up, but it works fine so far.


Paula Lee October 20th, 2022
Paula Lee

It's might be having issue because youtube could stop ads. it's completely broken tried reinstalling anytime. could you fix entire issue ad blockers on youtube?


Aleksei Laek October 20th, 2022
Aleksei Laek

This should be standard for all applications, literally


Brylee October 19th, 2022
Brylee

thank you so much for having it be free, once I am no longer a broke college student I promise I will donate yearly.


Roxana Graibe Perez October 19th, 2022
Roxana Graibe Perez

Thank You So Very Much: I'm so happy with your application i turn on every time i use You Tube, and i'm so relaxed watching all my Movies without ads, Thank You.USA 10/19/22, 5:31 am


jeff orellana October 19th, 2022
jeff orellana

good ad blocker and works on youtube, very nice :}


e. Rogue October 18th, 2022
e. Rogue

New tab spontaneously popping up asking for donations not cool.


VAIBHAV SHARMA October 18th, 2022
VAIBHAV SHARMA

world best extensions very very good


Ben Mitchell October 16th, 2022
Ben Mitchell

i love it!!! but please can u get it to block twitch ads? id be very greatful <3


Study Lover October 15th, 2022
Study Lover

good ad blocker, thanks for free, love you


jessie c October 13th, 2022
jessie c

This extension sucks, it keeps crashing and turning my chrome window black and closing it, I will not be downloading it again, I do not recommend this ad blocker.


no no October 13th, 2022
no no

i use it on my croembook to and whoever says its a virus pls explain bc i havent had a virus form here in months


Andeli Corporation October 13th, 2022
Andeli Corporation

virus, don't install.


Abhijeet Kumar October 12th, 2022
Abhijeet Kumar

wow amazing it completely block all ads from even youtube


Andrew Acitelli October 11th, 2022
Andrew Acitelli

Does not work