Reviews & Comments of UnDistracted - Hide Facebook, YouTube Feeds chrome extension

From September 6th, 2020 to March 22nd, 2023, 82% user give 5-star rating, 8% user give 4-star rating, 4% user give 3-star rating, 2% user give 2-star rating, 5% user give 1-star rating. for UnDistracted - Hide Facebook, YouTube Feeds chrome extension.

Reviews of undistracted - hide facebook, youtube feeds:


Abdallah Maged March 22nd, 2023
Abdallah Maged

the facebook hide feeds feature is not working for me recently, still a great extension though


Nazmul Ahmed March 22nd, 2023
Nazmul Ahmed

This one is soooo cool! This could be a paid product. Its that good.


Alpha Centauri March 21st, 2023
Alpha Centauri

This could probably be the best focus extension when working with social media sites. However it does not work anymore with the new facebook. I just want to remove my feed to keep my focus on my work or to dos in facebook. So I went to Firefox Add ons and I find this Disable Facebook News Feed and it works. It removes my facebook feed safely. This comment is left on March 22, 2023


Nasuo Neko March 6th, 2023
Nasuo Neko

I'm starting using this apps for focus, and i can tell that it looks perfect, i would modify my comment if anything is going on, but best app.


Matej Blaha March 5th, 2023
Matej Blaha

I had no Idea it's possible to hide parts of the page. I often make use of youtube when studying and the recommendations were always so distracting - not any more! It doesn't work on some other pages including Facebook unfortunately.


Shit Head March 5th, 2023
Shit Head

please make an android version also


Thanh Pham February 5th, 2023
Thanh Pham

Best one so far, customizable and effective


T2 January 28th, 2023
T2

Add Instagram and it would be perfect.


Chrise January 2nd, 2023
Chrise

Does not work on facebook


Hugo L-H December 12th, 2022
Hugo L-H

Great tool! It's only missing Instagram, but otherwise, works well.


TYPICAL GADGET December 7th, 2022
TYPICAL GADGET

This is not working!! Please FIIIX


Serdar Domurcuk June 18th, 2022
Serdar Domurcuk

Does not work with youtube and facebook anymore. I'm looking for an alternative.


Erald Lesi November 17th, 2022
Erald Lesi

As far as I know the date I'm doing this review it might be not fair for the extension. Facebook maybe updated their security for these kinda extensions. Will keep it for couple of more weeks and see if they manage to make it work again.


Hazem Wahb November 17th, 2022
Hazem Wahb

perfect


Jack Ryan November 12th, 2022
Jack Ryan

Came here since News Feed Eradicator stopped working for facebook. Turns out this isn't working for facebook either. Guess Facebook updated or something.


손지우 (haas) November 11th, 2022
손지우 (haas)

Great Piece Of Work. But I need password function to prevent myself turning off.............!!! Please jai..


Obaid Nadeem November 5th, 2022
Obaid Nadeem

Loved it! the extension is amazing. The only thing is FB hide feed option is not working anymore, and can you please add feature to hide facebook reels as well. Thanks a lot! Keep up the great work!


Ismail Dahri November 5th, 2022
Ismail Dahri

The app was working well, until the facebook hide feed isn't working anymore, please fix it asap.


Boss.K November 2nd, 2022
Boss.K

It work great on all site provided, except Facebook It can't hide Facebook feed for me


Ahmed Mohamed October 18th, 2022
Ahmed Mohamed

Perfect just what i was looking for


Myo Ko Ko Aung October 15th, 2022
Myo Ko Ko Aung

It would be more awesome if you add password protection to change blocked web setting. It would be more self control if I let others to set my password and don't let me know. Because I changed the setting whenever I wanted and wasted my time in those social media again.


Gloomy Weirdo October 6th, 2022
Gloomy Weirdo

very useful, helped me a lot not to get distracted!


Ukayching Marma September 24th, 2022
Ukayching Marma

wow It's great for me. This extension is super


Kai Lovel September 15th, 2022
Kai Lovel

A better 'Screentime for Chrome' + the features of 'News Feed Eradicator' ALL IN ONE. The best extension for controlling distractions and noise on the internet.


Jakhongir Ruziev September 2nd, 2022
Jakhongir Ruziev

Just what I nedded!


Mikael Goglichidze September 1st, 2022
Mikael Goglichidze

Excellent extension. Helps me a lot.


ajay nagar August 28th, 2022
ajay nagar

loved it


Pascal Beck August 22nd, 2022
Pascal Beck

amazing


Gurjot Singh August 20th, 2022
Gurjot Singh

wow. earlier i dont liked this app for youtube . but now i got to know that it blocks insta and quora by the url. much helpfull . thanks creater. cheers ps i also like it bcz i get riderected to my study site when i tries to open fb


Daragh Walsh August 16th, 2022
Daragh Walsh

Amazing - removes all distractions from social media but leaves useful parts! I especially love option to remove all media from twitter - this removes gifs and video which are often just a waste of time. You can still read the text.


Zik Lama August 7th, 2022
Zik Lama

Very efficient and clean interface, an amazing tool!


Tahar Remadi August 4th, 2022
Tahar Remadi

Excellent app! Awesomely intuitive and easy to use. Simple and effective. Great job guys!


Sean Phillips August 2nd, 2022
Sean Phillips

The ability to completely block Facebook and turn off a few features on Twitter were a huge plus for me (espically in regards to Twitter as the Trending/Explore tab is mostly nothing but negativity fuel and I just don't need that in my life anymore).


Fazleh Azim July 28th, 2022
Fazleh Azim

great extension just need a strict mode now thanks! keep up the great work


William Ron July 27th, 2022
William Ron

Hide Likes and Comments in Facebook is not working. Please check this out.


Bill Courtney July 27th, 2022
Bill Courtney

Yea, I like this one a lot. First time I wrote a review and gave it 5 stars. Good stuff.


Trieu Trinh July 19th, 2022
Trieu Trinh

Perfect! Not too harsh but enough mental blockage to discourage mindless browsing. For youtube I blocked it and redirect to music.youtube.com -- much less distraction and still excellently serve as a work desk's jukebox.


ASIF IQBAL July 15th, 2022
ASIF IQBAL

very useful in these days


Migs Siongco July 14th, 2022
Migs Siongco

Very useful! I use this for Facebook and Youtube. It's perfect if you just need to search for a video on YT or just want to Post on FB without getting distracted by thumbnails, links, etc. A downside is if I want to search something on FB, I'd have to unhide Feed. It would be great to have an option to hide just the home feed so I can use just the search function and still see the results. Hoping this would be improved and continue. Great extension.


Steve Seguin July 13th, 2022
Steve Seguin

A great app. Wish it had more sites built in, like Twitch, but it has the main ones I care about.


Adham Morsi July 13th, 2022
Adham Morsi

All-in-one, simple toggle on-and-off distraction blocker. Wouldn't use any other extension.


Wouter Speelman July 9th, 2022
Wouter Speelman

This exactly what is was looking for and even more! I mean, I just wanted to block sites, but blocking specific distracting aspects of various websites is much better! It makes it more bareable to keep the extension enabled in my opinion.


Samir Hberra June 6th, 2022
Samir Hberra

Very useful extension


AL- EMRAN May 22nd, 2022
AL- EMRAN

Such an WoW! full extension. Loved it.


Alex Bangs April 23rd, 2022
Alex Bangs

I love UnDistracted. It's simple to use, easy to customize to my needs, and works like a charm. Love that it isn't collecting my data either!


Phước Long April 19th, 2022
Phước Long

Very useful


Xenon April 15th, 2022
Xenon

very helpful extension thankyou who made this


ᴀᴅ7 [ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʀᴏᴛᴏᴛʏᴘᴇ] March 12th, 2022
ᴀᴅ7 [ᴛʜᴇ ᴘʀᴏᴛᴏᴛʏᴘᴇ]

best


Kirollos Nader March 1st, 2022
Kirollos Nader

Excellent


Abdul Diaz February 13th, 2022
Abdul Diaz

Love the different websites you can customize, and the many toggles for each service. Very clean, easy to use, and effective.


Jp Gasai February 10th, 2022
Jp Gasai

Fantastic extension!! , if i could rate it higher i would. Able to block YouTube from shoving there nonsense news feed even though i did not recommend , blocked all news YouTube channels , YouTube says no you cant opt out of what we want to tell you , pfft this extension fixed that and honestly idk where this has been , but i wish i knew about it sooner , Defiantly would recommend.


Madhav Bhandari January 7th, 2021
Madhav Bhandari

5/5. This extension made me focus on the things that matter.


Swetha Anandaraj January 18th, 2022
Swetha Anandaraj

These Youtube recommendations can be so addictive , That the minute you see the thumbnail, You start watching all of them , because it knows what you like UnDistracted helped me to overcome my Youtube addiction Like I was always on youtube , headphones plugged in seeing random videos Definitely you should use this , Trust me , It's worth it Thank you Jensen Tung for recommending this , A 5 star for sure


Ishrar kavir January 3rd, 2022
Ishrar kavir

awesome tool to increase productivity


173_Fozla Mohemmad Mahi Sarwar January 1st, 2022
173_Fozla Mohemmad Mahi Sarwar

That's great extension, its do more than i expected.


Mohan Sharma December 30th, 2021
Mohan Sharma

waiting to add instagram too ..Fantastic chrome extension ..Just loved it..


Archisman Pathak December 20th, 2021
Archisman Pathak

Fantastic Extension, loved it !!


Musical Buddy December 18th, 2021
Musical Buddy

Best Extension I ever tried


Michael Milirud November 18th, 2021
Michael Milirud

This is great! Especially hiding stories. What it's missing is hiding photos, which are one of the top distractors. Keep it to text only, so keep it functional, but not overly distracting.


serene September 1st, 2021
serene

I rarely leave reviews but this thing really improved my life, so I thought I would say thank you. Also, some discord blocking customization would be very, very helpful!


Alex Landry September 1st, 2021
Alex Landry

Very, Very, Helpful!


Tolu Owodunni August 30th, 2021
Tolu Owodunni

Amazing tool! So thankful i found it. I would pay for this tool lol. I would spend so much time in rabbit holes from Youtube recommendations, comments etc. Thanks so much for creating and sharing this!


MBA Hustler August 5th, 2021
MBA Hustler

the best tool its help me a loot, thank u soo muchh


Harshal Jawale August 4th, 2021
Harshal Jawale

best extension which provide all options to you and best for students as im also a jee student


Ramyar July 29th, 2021
Ramyar

Perfect


Sean Y. July 27th, 2021
Sean Y.

Best anti-feed extension I've used so far.


Talha Saleem July 14th, 2021
Talha Saleem

This is an excellent extension. Thank you for helping restore my sanity!


Paisano June 23rd, 2021
Paisano

Please add option to hide "what's happening" section and "topics to follow" section and "you might Like" section for twitter and then I will give 5 stars.


Nicky June 18th, 2021
Nicky

mega job jai, mega!


Kantiman Bajracharya June 14th, 2021
Kantiman Bajracharya

This should be inbuild with all social media


pomaux June 9th, 2021
pomaux

Did everything I wanted it to. I was tired of being distracted by YouTube, but instead of blocking the website altogether, I'd rather just block recommendations and 'up-next'. It's really helpful, because I tend to listen to music through YouTube while I work, and I don't need flashy thumbnails distracting me. It make's my YouTube time deliberate; if I know what I'm looking for, I'll look for it; I don't need YouTube to tell me what I'm looking for.


boxx malloon May 29th, 2021
boxx malloon

Best app ever


Darius Gudavičius April 8th, 2021
Darius Gudavičius

Plugin is great except there is one bug. When i use function "pause all for 5 minutes". After 5minutes i am not "kicked out" of distracting site. Shold warn when one minute left and then apfter 5 minutes just kick out :) I update rating when bug will be fixed in one way or another. :)


Michael Blumeyer March 21st, 2021
Michael Blumeyer

I'm very grateful and thankful for this app. As an entrepreneur, it's helped me break down the bad habits I used to have that didn't even know took so much time and focus out of my day, week, life, etc. If I could only choose one app for Chrome, it would be Undistracted because taking time and distance away from the plethora of social media that craves my watch time and engagement allows me to first decide what I truly want. Probably the best app ever made for taking entrepreneurial performance and outcome goals seriously.


- March 8th, 2021
-

love this app. would be willing to pay for a safari and firefox equivalent (but hopefully for cheap because I'm a grad student)!


Manoj March 3rd, 2021
Manoj

Great ext, definitely use it


Anurag Baghla March 2nd, 2021
Anurag Baghla

This extension is great.


Riley Higgs March 2nd, 2021
Riley Higgs

What a lifesaver! Easy to use and customize, like setting a specific time window to pause the extension. For example, I set the extension to pause at 4:00-4:30pm to give myself a break to browse YouTube, and then it automatically resumes blocking stuff after that. I also appreciate the "Pause for 5 minutes" switch that you can toggle. This extension has caused a drastic improvement in cutting down my mindless/bored socia media scrolling and losing time to falling down YouTube "rabbit holes". Cannot recommend enough!


Eric Fike February 28th, 2021
Eric Fike

Loving the Youtube Subscription page redirect! Excellent extension so far! Lots of options!


ak February 28th, 2021
ak

Works perfectly on Chrome but is there a Firefox equivalent?


Steve M February 21st, 2021
Steve M

Isn't working on linkedin or reddit


Dehvin Kriss February 20th, 2021
Dehvin Kriss

I am dying to see this application or another be made for Instagram. I use Instagram for business purposes and i constantly find myself being distracted when doing outreach to potential clients. my efficiency and productivity are greatly reduced as a result. having the blur function that has been recently introduced for youtube on the Instagram platform would be truly game changing this extension is the best their is for productivity. Please make this extension compatible with Instagram this is the only thing holding it back from perfection


John Games 52 February 17th, 2021
John Games 52

Broke my feed


Winona Daphne February 16th, 2021
Winona Daphne

fantastic, does exactly what i wanted it to do! it removes the "up next" and homepage thumbnails so it's a blank space plus the controls are simple and visually appealing :)


hawaiisunfun February 13th, 2021
hawaiisunfun

thank you - everything I don't want to see: blocked. My mind can be in peace now.


Angela D. February 13th, 2021
Angela D.

LOVE the YouTube thumbnail blur option. So grateful that social media becomes "check notifications and messages" instead of being bombarded with mindless time-sink activities.


Scott Madeux February 4th, 2021
Scott Madeux

Really customizable and has a ton of features! 5 Stars!


John Reece February 3rd, 2021
John Reece

Love this extension! First review I have made for an extension. I do not enjoy getting sucked in by social media, but I have to use it for work. This extension is my favorite thing on the internet right now! One note: If you could make the red dot that appears on the home button of LinkedIn go away, you would be my best friend! I've spent about 2 hours trying to figure out some way to turn that sucker off!


Josh Thorsteinson February 1st, 2021
Josh Thorsteinson

This is an incredible idea that works perfectly. Thank you for the life-changing extension.


Ritesh Bhat January 20th, 2021
Ritesh Bhat

Excellent!


Danielle Mouledoux January 13th, 2021
Danielle Mouledoux

Is there any way for me to financially support this work? This + Adblock (which you can use to block CSS classes as well as ads) are an absolute dream team. I can't quit social media because I need it for work, and it was an absolute nightmare for me. Now I can do what I need to do and get out without getting sucked into all the noise. The easy disabling options, and in particular the "pause for 5 minutes" feature are THE BEST. It's not an exaggeration to say that this extension gives me control of my internet usage that I hadn't had for 15+ years before this. Looking forward to the developer adding support for new reddit when they can.


Joaqs Lopez January 12th, 2021
Joaqs Lopez

This is what I've been finding ever since I got addicted on the internet! it would be great if you can add custom websites to block or make an app version 10/10 would recommend to people who has been addicted or Procratinating.


Saksham Garg January 5th, 2021
Saksham Garg

Good extension! Resonates with the concept of deep work by Cal Newport. It would be great if you could add more sites like Quora, Instagram etc.


Allwatching December 29th, 2020
Allwatching

love it


Emma D December 17th, 2020
Emma D

Works perfectly as described for Youtube. The only other feature I would love is if you could also have the option to make the 'trending' tab redirect to your subscription feed.


Bowen Feng December 5th, 2020
Bowen Feng

Love how it includes Youtube, Facebook, Twitter AND Linkedin all in one. Only extension I've seen so far that covers all these I need. The hiding is super easy and you can see what gets changed in real time. Great job!


Prasath D (Prasath) November 25th, 2020
Prasath D (Prasath)

youtube rabbit-holes? never again!


Bhalesh Patel November 1st, 2020
Bhalesh Patel

Wow. This is an almost perfect which I love using it. I was using a different extensions which did all the same things but it stopped working after facebook's new redesign. Now I'm using this happily but my only complain is it's not working on reddit.com. It works on old reddit but not on new design. Please fix that. Thank you developers :)


Julio Cruz October 31st, 2020
Julio Cruz

Love it. Sent them a request to block the FB Marketplace and it was added within a week. Wonderful :)


Przemysław Gliński October 25th, 2020
Przemysław Gliński

Super wtyczka zwiększająca produktywność


Nadolu Robert October 25th, 2020
Nadolu Robert

This extension is the greatest yet. Thank you and I will soon support it with donations.


James Morrill October 16th, 2020
James Morrill

Niiiiice


Lisa J October 8th, 2020
Lisa J

This is great! Please add a blocker for Instagram!!!


Stefan Taseski September 23rd, 2020
Stefan Taseski

Excellent extension to help you focus!


Amir Tadayon September 22nd, 2020
Amir Tadayon

Wonderful for youtube! Thanks!


Paul Gasztold September 18th, 2020
Paul Gasztold

Excellent!


Parag Sahu September 16th, 2020
Parag Sahu

Exceptional ease of use. Thanks!


Biswarup September 10th, 2020
Biswarup

Awesome Chrome extension I love it. Thank you :)


고양이 September 6th, 2020
고양이

good. It's really useful.